KTWU Channel 11 | Kansas Public Television | Topeka, Kansas

KTWU has been broadcasting local public television in eastern Kansas and portions of Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma since 1965. KTWU is also broadcast on K30AL-LD translator channel in southeast Kansas. The station license is held by Washburn University with studios located on the Washburn campus in Topeka, Kansas.




KTWU’s hours of operation are:
Monday-Friday 8:00am-12:00noon and 1:00pm-5:00pm
Closed on Saturday and Sunday
To reach these offices during times when KTWU is closed, please call:
For Programming/Social Media: 785-670-3283
For Membership/Fundraising: 785-670-1123
For General Inquiries: 785-670-1111
All of us at KTWU thank you for your support of public broadcasting.

Washburn University Map

Washburn University Map

KTWU’s offices and studio facilities are located at Nineteenth & Jewell Streets on the Washburn University campus in Topeka, Kansas. KTWU’s offices are open from 8am to 5pm, weekdays, and can be reached by calling (785) 670-1111 or 1-800-866-KTWU. Our mailing address is: KTWU / 1700 SW College Avenue / Topeka, KS 66621-1100.